UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) April 10, 2018

Lakeland Financial Corporation

(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)

Indiana (State or other jurisdiction Of incorporation) **0-11487** (Commission File Number) **35-1559596** (IRS Employer Identification No.)

202 East Center Street, P.O. Box 1387, Warsaw, Indiana 46581-1387 (Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 267-6144

(Registrant's telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[] Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

[] Solicitation material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

[] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b)

[] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On April 10, 2018, the Company's annual meeting of stockholders was held. At the meeting, the stockholders elected Blake W. Augsburger, Robert E. Bartels, Jr., Daniel F. Evans, Jr., David M. Findlay, Thomas A. Hiatt, Michael L. Kubacki, Emily E. Pichon, Steven D. Ross, Brian J. Smith, Bradley J. Toothaker, Ronald D. Truex and M. Scott Welch, each with terms expiring in 2019. Additionally, the Company's stockholders ratified the advisory vote on executive compensation and ratified the selection of Crowe Horwath LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ended December 31, 2018.

The final results of voting on each of the matters submitted to a vote of security holders during the annual meeting are as follows:

Election of Directors:

				Broker
	For	Against	Abstain	Non-votes
Blake W. Augsburger	18,426,019	532,770	40,195	3,196,752
Robert E. Bartels, Jr.	18,130,710	828,695	39,579	3,196,752
Daniel F. Evans, Jr.	17,959,825	979,655	59,504	3,196,752
David M. Findlay	18,520,546	435,275	43,163	3,196,752
Thomas A. Hiatt	18,000,538	955,690	42,756	3,196,752
Michael L. Kubacki	18,265,603	691,623	41,758	3,196,752
Emily E. Pichon	18,642,314	313,616	43,054	3,196,752
Steven D. Ross	18,262,616	685,158	51,210	3,196,752
Brian J. Smith	18,822,857	131,772	44,355	3,196,752
Bradley J. Toothaker	17,288,369		44,198	3,196,752
Ronald D. Truex	18,575,745	1,666,417	39,863	3,196,752
M. Scott Welch	18,173,543	383,376	44,719	3,196,752
		780,722		

Approval of Advisory Proposal on Executive Compensation:

For	Against	Abstain	Broker Non-votes
18,285,393	448,091	265,500	3,196,752

Ratification of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

For	Against	Abstain	Broker Non-votes
21,861,142	251,378	83,216	

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

LAKELAND FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Dated: April 11, 2018

By: /s/Lisa M. O'Neill

Lisa M. O'Neill Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer